We all know wine is made from grapes, but is wine vegetarian or vegan? Some winemaking methods use animal-derived products, specifically in the “fining” process. This means that animal-derived products can be used to help filter and remove different substances, or help “refine” the wine. Since the US doesn’t require each of these fining ingredients be disclosed, look for winemakers and wine companies that specifically verify to their consumer that they do not use animal products as processing aids. Archer Roose is proudly vegan-friendly!
$4.99 Flat Rate Shipping