We all know wine is made from grapes, but is wine vegetarian or vegan? Some winemaking methods use animal-derived products, specifically in the “fining” process. This means that animal-derived products can be used to help filter and remove different substances, or help “refine” the wine. Since the US doesn’t require each of these fining ingredients be disclosed, look for winemakers and wine companies that specifically verify to their consumer that they do not use animal products as processing aids. Archer Roose is proudly vegan-friendly!
Let’s cut to the chase - yes, most wine, including Archer Roose wine, is naturally gluten free!
Gluten is a protein found in wheat, rye, and barley. Since wine is made from grapes, which contain no gluten, the majority of wines are gluten free. However, since the United States doesn’t require over 150 approved additives to be disclosed on labels, those with a gluten intolerance should look for winemakers which disclose any additives and confirm their wine production process (mainly the fining process) doesn’t involve gluten.
Candy charcuterie has been all the craze, and what better way to enjoy a charcuterie board than with wine pairings? Archer Roose has taken the search-engine scrolling out of it, we've put together the best tips and tricks below!
Let's Stay Home & Cook! Our Wanderlust recipe pairings have transported you to the birthplaces of our wines - Argentina, Chile, France, and Italy. With physical travel (hopefully) being on the horizon, we thought it only fitting to continue our recipe pairing series with Chef Adam but this time with a recipe theme of enjoyment close to home. These recipes are great for enjoyment at the park, dropped off for a back-in-the-office lunch, or out on your own patio. Archer Roose wines fit any occasion, especially those where glass doesn’t quite fit the bill. Let me start by saying Chef...