Is Wine Gluten-Free?

Let’s cut to the chase - yes, most wine, including Archer Roose wine, is naturally gluten free! 

Gluten is a protein found in wheat, rye, and barley. Since wine is made from grapes, which contain no gluten, the majority of wines are gluten free. However, since the United States doesn’t require over 150 approved additives to be disclosed on labels, those with a gluten intolerance should look for winemakers which disclose any additives and confirm their wine production process (mainly the fining process) doesn’t involve gluten.

Older Post Newer Post